• " I liked drama, D&T and meeting new friends. I'm also looking forward to the science lessons."
  • " Emrys is a great place, I can't wait for all the exciting activities we will be doing."
  • " I enjoyed the transition days, we did lots of fun learning activities. I'm looking forward to moving around to different lessons."
  • " I love the fact that we are encouraged to be more independent in secondary school."
  • " Dare to Achieve @ Emrys ap Iwan Sixth Form. Excellent facilities and a great range of courses."

COMMUNITY
Cymuned

LEARNING
Dysgu

SUPPORT
Cefnogaeth

CHALLENGE
Sialens

RESPECT
Parch

SUCCESS
Llwyddiant

Emrys ap Iwan

Emrys Ip Iwan
Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan Life at Emrys ap Iwan

Timetable

Transition After School Clubs 2017-2018

Dates

Club

School

Weeks

Mon 2 Oct - 9 July

Dance

Ysgol Sant Elfod

Runs all year

Wed 4 Oct - 25 Oct

Masterchef

Ysgol LLanddulas

4

Wed 8 Nov - 20 Dec

Masterchef

Ysgol Maes Owen

7

Wed 28 Feb 28 - 21 March

Masterchef

Ysgol y Castell

4

Wed 11 April - 16 May

Masterchef

Ysgol y Faenol

6

Wed 6 June - 20 June

Masterchef

Ysgol Sant Elfod

3

Tue 3 Oct - 28 Nov

Design and Tech - Instrument

Ysgol Maes Owen

8

Tue 5 Dec - 9 Jan

Design and Tech - Bird Box

Ysgol Sant Elfod

4

Tue 16 Jan - 6 Feb

Design and Tech - Bird Box

St George

4

Feb 27 - 17 April

Design and Tech - Bird Box

Ysgol LLanddulas

5

April 24 - 22 May

Design and Tech - Bird Box

Ysgol y Castell

5

June 5 - 3 July

Design and Tech - Bird Box

Ysgol y Faenol

5

Tue Oct 3 - 24 Oct

Art - Printmaking

Ysgol Maes Owen

4

Oct 19 - 21 Dec

Accelerated reader

Fun Maths  

Ysgol LLanddulas

6

Jan 11 - 1 Feb

(no class 18 Jan)

Accelerated Reader

Fun Maths 

Ysgol y Castell

3

Thur 22 Feb

Thur 8 Feb

Thur 22 March

Thur 12 April

Accelerated Reader

Fun Maths 

St George

4

Thur 26 April

Thur 10 May

Thur 17 May

Thur 24 Ma

Accelerated Reader

Fun Maths 

Ysgol y Faenol

4

Thur 7 June

Thur 14 June

Thur 21  June

Thur 28 June

Accelerated Reader

Fun Maths 

Ysgol Maes Owen

4

Fri 13 Oct - 24 Nov

Tennis Club

Ysgol Sant Elfod

6

 

Tennis Club

 

 

Wed 15 Nov - 20 Dec

Crest Science

Ysgol y Faenol

St George

6

Wed 10 Jan - 31 Jan

Crest Science

Ysgol Sant Elfod

4

Wed 21 Feb - 21 March

Crest Science

Ysgol y Castell

5